Jesus, Love, Music, Poetry

Love Me

Life without its trial,
I do not ask of Thee;
Nor to escape the pains of death,
Or to elude its grief.

Only, tell me that You love me,
Sing it over me,
The promises You told me that You’ll keep;
And when my heart is aching,
Sing it over me,
The promises You told me that You’ll keep,
For all eternity, for all eternity.

To be spared from sorrow,
Is not my burdened plea;
Nor to never feel a lonely heart,
Or be free from want or need.

Only, tell me that You love me,
Sing it over me,
The promises You told me that You’ll keep;
And when my heart is lonely,
Sing it over me,
The promises You told me that You’ll keep,
For all eternity, for all eternity.

You’re loving me, yes, You’re loving me,
Recklessly invading foolish pride.
You’re loving me, yes, You’re loving me,
Showing me there’s no reason I should hide.

And You tell me that You love me,
You sing it over me,
The promises You tell me that You’ll keep;
And when my heart is lonely,
You sing it over me,
The promise You tell me that You’ll keep,
For all eternity, for all eternity.

Leave a Reply

