Jesus, Love, Music, Poetry

A Song

Glorious King
Hope is found
In Your blood poured out

Sins are lost
At the foot of the cross

Your life for mine
Oh, glorious crime
You looked at me

Forgiven and saved
My debt has been paid
Love set me free

Oh, what a glorious, glorious King
Hear now, creation, the song that we sing
Death is now dead for those who believe
In Jesus, King Jesus!

Righteousness
Not my own

Helplessness
Mercy shown

Your life for mine
Oh, glorious crime
You looked at me

Forgiven and saved
My debt has been paid
Love set me free

Oh, what a glorious, glorious King
Hear now, creation, the song that we sing
Death is now dead for those who believe
In Jesus, King Jesus!

 

Leave a Reply

