Poetry

Clean

CLEAN

Here I am, at Your feet again
Weeping, I recount my every sin
I’ve drifted so far away from You
Forgotten that You had made me new

Now at the Master’s feet, with humble heart I plea

Make me who I ought to be
Break my heart of stone in two
Help me when I cannot see
That your promises are true

Can You take away my shame,
Wipe away my every stain?
I’m wanting to believe,
You’ve made me clean

I lift my head, tears falling down my face
You look at me, Your eyes are full of grace
You show me the scars, Your wounded hands and side
You whisper gently, “Your sins were buried when I died.”

Now in the Savior’s arms, I sing with joyful heart

Make me who I ought to be
Break my heart of stone in two
Help me when I cannot see
That Your promises are true

For You took away my shame
Wiped away my every stain
Even when I don’t believe,
You’ve made me clean

Leave a Reply

